Skip to content

Dessert for Breakfast

September 17, 2015

Some people may or may not know this about me, but breakfast is by far my favourite meal of the day. So much so that sometimes I will sometimes enjoy it for lunch or dinner. If I had it my way, I’d eat breakfast all day long.

Bacon CinnamonRolls

Lately Cobi and I have been having some pretty awesome breakfasts.

 

Bacon Cinnamon Roll

One of my favourite breakfasts is Cinnamon Rolls and one of Cobi’s favourite breakfasts is Bacon, so we combined the two and made Bacon Cinnamon Rolls!

 

Bacon Cinnamon Rolls

Served with Rosemary Potatoes it was one of the best breakfasts ever.

 

Nutella Filling

Until the next weekend… When we made Nutella-stuffed Pancakes.

 

Batter

It took us a few tries to get the process right, but even the reject pancakes were delicious.

 

Nutella Pancake

Eventually we perfected the construction and ended up with some pretty awesome Pancakes.

 

Nutella Stuffed Pancakes

Topped with Jam and a bit of Maple Syrup these Pancakes were unreal!

 

Batter

My favourite Pancakes (by far) came next, when I’d had a rough day and was really craving Breakfast-for-Dinner.

 

Cinnamon Swirl

I made the Pancake batter, poured some in a pan then swirled the Cinnamon mixture on top.

 

Cinnamon Roll Pancakes

The Cinnamon mixture more or less disappeared, but left a deliciously crisp cinnamon-flavoured crater in the Pancakes.

 

Cream Cheese Glaze

I drizzled Cinnamon Frosting on top of the pancakes, then died and went to heaven.

Breakfast is the best.

Ever.

One Comment leave one →
  1. September 17, 2015 11:20 am

    AMAZING.

Leave a Reply

