Skip to content

Cookie Dough Cravings

March 16, 2015

Over the last little while I’ve been completely obsessed with Cookie Dough.

Chocolate Chip Batter

It all started a few months ago when I was baking treats for the Super Bowl.

(I know, I’ve been total crap at keeping up with the blog. Deal with it.)

 

Cookie Bar Batter

Football to me is just a bunch of grown men running toward each other, hugging, and falling down. Over and over. Knowing I wouldn’t watch anything other than the commercials, I needed some delicious snacks to eat during the boring football part.

 

Chocolate Chip Cookie Bars

 

These Chocolate Chip Cookie Bars are one of my favourites to make. They are really easy, and I change them up each time with different types of chips. This time was Skor Bits and Butterscotch, White, Milk, and Dark chocolate chips. They taste like partially baked Cookie Dough and they are insanely delicious.

 

Ingredients

I couldn’t just make one thing for the Super Bowl, so I decided to make Baked Cinnamon Roll Donuts too!

 

Cinnamon Mixture

First step was to make the Cinnamon Sugar topping.

 

Cinnamon

I poured that into the donut pans,

 

Batter

Then added in the Donut batter.

 

Cinnamon Roll Donuts

They looked a little funny when they came out of the oven, but they smelled amazing.

 

Cream Cheese Drizzle

After adding some Icing Sugar drizzle, they were perfect!

 

Treats

This is the only way I know how to enjoy Football.

 

Cookie Dough Sushi

A couple weeks ago a few girlfriends met up at Umami for Happy Hour sushi, and after a few rounds of drinks and rolls we needed something sweet! Cookie Dough Sushi rolls? Done.

Vanilla Bean ice cream wrapped in Cookie Dough and drizzled with Chocolate and Caramel sauce. Mmm.

 

Chocolate Chips

Last week was one of my coworkers birthdays, and after asking around I discovered her favourite treat is Cookie Dough – How fitting!!

 

Cookie Dough

I wasn’t just going to bring her some raw Cookie Dough with a candle in it, so I decided to make Cookie Dough Cupcakes.

 

Cookie Dough Balls

First I made up the Cookie Dough, rolled it into balls and froze them overnight.

 

Batter & Balls

The next day I whipped up some cupcake batter, added the frozen Cookie Dough balls and popped them in the oven.

 

Cookie Dough Cupcakes

Those are some good looking Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough cupcakes!!

 

Cookie Dough Centre

Because the Cookie Dough was frozen it didn’t bake while the cupcakes were in the oven, and stayed raw in the centre!

 

Steak

Last week Cobi and I set aside some time to go on a date to one of our favourite restaurants in the City, Mason Pacific. They have a ‘Steak for Two’ on the menu that comes with a tray of different sauces and spices. It was the most delicious steak dinner I have ever had in my life.

 

Cookie Dough Bread Pudding

And even though I was completely stuffed after dinner, I couldn’t say no to the Cookie Dough Bread Pudding!!

Best. Restaurant. Ever.

 

Burger

Last time we were there I had a burger topped with a fried egg served on the most delicious Pretzel bun.

 

Black Forest Bread Pudding

And for dessert last time we tried the Black Forest Bread Pudding.

They have more than just Bread Pudding on the dessert menu, but 100% of the ones I’ve tried so far have been unreal so I’m not sure I’ll stray…

 

Card

Oh, and I thought I’d share the best and realest birthday card I’ve ever received.

Go forth and snack on Cookie Dough!!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

