Skip to content

Feelin’ Fat in Frisco

August 1, 2014

San Francisco, you and your food will be the death of me.

Thank goodness for your murderous hills, walking from bakery to bakery keeps me fit!

It’s not just the sweets that get me, it’s also the crazy food options I’m becoming addicted to.

Sushirrito

Like Sushirrito, for example.

 

Making the Sushirrito

Do you like Sushi?

 

Full Sushirrito

Do you like Burritos?

 

Sushi Burrito

Then you’re in luck! Sushirrito has you covered.

After waiting in line for over 40 minutes I finally got my Sushi Burrito – Shrimp Tempura, Surimi Crab, Shaved Cabbage, Cucumber, Avocado, Red Tempura Flakes and Sriracha Aioli. Well worth the wait.

 

Cookies

Birthday Frosting and Oreo Creme filled cookies?

Yes please.

 

Yogurt

I eat yogurt for breakfast… So I can eat this for breakfast, yes?


Hob Nob

Not all restaurants serve alcohol. Luckily we can just run across the street to the corner store and pick up a bottle of wine and bring it into the restaurant with us!

USA! USA! USA!

 

Wall of Wine

My favourite bottle of $50 wine is $19 here. NINETEEN DOLLARS.

I’m never coming home. You can’t make me.



Patxi's Deep Dish

The pizza is good too.

While it’s not Chicago Deep Dish, it’s still Deep Dish.

 

Patxi's Deep Dish Pizza

And it’s darn good Deep Dish! Patxi’s has become our go-to pizza place.

 

B&J's Ice Cream

And nothing compliments pizza better than ice cream!

I took a photo of the Cinnamon Buns Ben & Jerry’s ice cream but like an idiot I didn’t buy it right then… And now I want it and of course I can’t find it anywhere!!!

Every day is a constant struggle.

 

Ben & Jerry's

I did, however, find Sweet Cream ice cream with bits of Blondies and a Salted Caramel Core.

 

B&J's Salted Caramel Core

It’s not Cinnamon Buns, but it’ll do.

 

Salted Caramel Core

That’s a good looking core.

 

Salted Caramel Core Ice Cream

This is actually some of the best Ice Cream I have ever had in my life. Maybe even better than Phish Food…

Cinnamon Buns, you have a lot to live up to.


Cookie Chips

“Tastes like a Cookie, eats like a Chip”

The Chocolate Chip ones are delicious, I still need to try the Sea Salted Peanut Butter.

 

Jerky

We’ve also become obsessed with Beef Jerky while we’ve been here. I think Cobi and I have tried every single flavour available…

 

Bay Bridge

San Francisco, you’re not so bad.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 1, 2014 1:27 pm

    I hope you enjoy your stay in SF. Sushirrito is one of my favorite places. If you get the chance to have brunch, try Sweet Maple =)

    • August 1, 2014 1:35 pm

      Thanks for the recommendation! I’ve heard about their ‘Millionaire’s Bacon’, definitely want to check that out 🙂

Leave a Reply

