Skip to content

Bob’s Donuts

July 28, 2014

One night Cobi and I were wandering through San Francisco when he realized we were near a donut place he heard was good.

Bob's

Bob’s Donuts and Pastries. It was a tiny little shop with all the donuts displayed in the front window.

 

Sign

Sounds legit. I’m in.

 

Fresh Apple Fritters

There were all sorts of donuts: Apple Fritters, Old Fashioned, Chocolate Dipped, Crullers and more. They had a giant donut that was basically the size of my face! I’m going to need to tackle that one day…

I asked what the best donut was, and they said “whatever’s fresh”- Fresh out of the fryer is always best.

 

Fritter

I went for an Apple Fritter, because it was fresh out of the fryer. It was still warm, and insanely good.

 

Buttermilk Bars

I also went for a Buttermilk Bar because TripAdvisor told me I had to. It was more dense than the Fritter, but still delicious.

 

Bob's

A few days later we somehow found our way back to Bob’s…

 

Apple Fritter

The Apple Fritter was the freshest once more, so I couldn’t resist.

There’s nothing like a warm, freshly fried donut!

 

Old Fashioned Glazed

I also got an Old Fashioned, my usual go-to donut. It was really, really good, though I think the Fritter is my favourite so far!

 

Bob's Donuts

After watching Germany win the World Cup Final, we all made our way to dear ol’ Bob’s once more.

 

Crullers

This time it was the Chocolate Dipped Crullers that caught my eye, and they also happened to be the freshest!

 

Chocolate Dipped French Cruller

Oh Bob, I think this is the start of a beautiful friendship.

I haven’t been there in over a week, and I’m feeling some severe withdrawal…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

