Skip to content

Falling for San Francisco

July 8, 2014

I’ve entered into a love affair with a new city.

Don’t tell Toronto.

 

Work Hard Be Nice

The more time I spend in San Francisco the more I love it.

 

Tilted City

Maybe it’s the crazy hills and awesome architecture that I love so much.

 

Stairs

Who doesn’t love walking around a city with hills so steep the sidewalks are stairs?

 

Fries

Maybe it’s the food.

 

Lunch

Waffle Fries and Tater Tots are two of my favourite starches. Especially when paired with Meatball Subs and Pulled Pork Sandwiches…

 

Food Trucks

Perhaps it’s the prevalence of Food Trucks that brings joy to my heart.

 

The Boneyard

Especially the ones that focus primarily on meat.

 

Sandwiches

Maybe it’s the variety of food options available, from Vietnamese Sandwiches at Bun Mee or the Egg-themed meals at Ovo.

 

Helmet Nachos

Or could it be the portions, or the fact that you can buy ‘Helmet Nachos’ at the Oakland A’s games?

 

Wild Cherry

And let’s not forget the sugary treats, coming in all sorts of exciting flavours.

 

Vanilla

Real Sugar is more fun than fake sugar if you ask me.

 

Toasted Root Beer

And any place that serves boozy Root Beer is okay in my books. Toasted Root Beer with Salted Caramel Vodka? Sign me up.



Red Vines

Redvines play a strong part in my love for the US.

 

Triple Chocolate Brownie

As do Triple Chocolate Brownies purchased at the Jazz Festival on Fillmore Street.

They were not wrong, these brownies are to die for.

 

Crispy Crunchy

Crispy Crunch wrapped in Reese’s Peanut Butter and Chocolate…

 

Birthday Cake M&Ms

My favourite M&M’s will always be the gone (but not forgotten) Crispy M&M’s, but I’ll take Birthday Cake flavoured anything.

 

Blue Bottle

Do I love San Francisco because people (myself included) will willingly stand in line for over 30 minutes for a simple cup of coffee?

It’s really good coffee…

 

4th of July

Maybe it’s the pride of a nation

 

Fireworks

Even though their 4th of July Fireworks were mostly hidden by the infamous SF fog…

 

Lights

Whatever the reason, my crush on San Francisco is turning into full-blown love.

Now to do further Cupcake research…

One Comment leave one →
  1. Badri permalink
    July 8, 2014 2:31 pm

    looks pretty average to me…… kidding – great post!! but Toronto is upset with you, REALLY upset.

Leave a Reply

