Skip to content

Tasty Toronto Treats

April 13, 2014

Spring in Toronto is lovely. Not only because it is slowly getting warmer, but because Toronto is FULL of delicious treats in the spring!!

Purdy's Egg

I want this for Easter.

Anyone love me $200 worth?

 

Cream Egg McFlurry

Last week I had a lovely dinner with my friend Badri at Lil’ Baci, one of my favourite Italian restaurants, and instead of ordering any of the desserts on the menu (Chocolate Mud Pie!) we went to McDonalds…

Obviously.

 

McFlurries

I haven’t had a McFlurry in forever!

 

Cream Egg McFlurries

Hmm. One of these things is not like the other…

 

Badri

Good call on the McFlurries, Badri.

 

Froyo

The next day at work the frozen treats continued.

Because it was so nice out, we all decided to walk across the street and get some Freshii Froyo.

I feel like the fruit balances out the chocolate chips.

 

S'more Cookie

As I was leaving the office on Friday one of the girls I work with flagged me down and gave me a cookie! Is that not the most beautiful cookie you’ve ever seen? Plus it was completely delicious. I forget where she got them, but I’m going to have to find out!

 

Candy

Saturday I spent the day downtown looking for various birthday gifts, preparing for the onslaught of Spring birthdays coming my way. I stopped in Holt Renfrew quickly and they were giving out little bags of candy! Oh Holts, you’re so good to me. If you could just lower your prices 50%-75% I would be the happiest girl.

Today I’m heading to my Mom’s for her Master’s Party and I cannot wait to see what delicious things she’ll have for us to enjoy!!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

