Skip to content

Day 2 in Naples

March 10, 2014

Hotel

Day 2 in Naples started out just as beautiful as Day 1.

We slept in a little and went down to the restaurant to eat outside.

 

Eat Cake for Breakfast

I did not have cake for breakfast…

Sigh.

 

Fruit PLate

After my non-Cake breakfast we made our way down to the pool and were greeted with a big bowl of fruit. I made myself a little serving, got situated under my giant sunhat and layers upon layers of SPF 100, and got the day started.

 

Reading

There was a lot of this.

 

Blue Skies

A lot of this.

 

Poolside

And a lot of this.

 

Belts

At one point we all needed to get out of the sun for a bit, so we checked out a few of the shops in the hotel. The men’s stores were hilarious, filled with pinks, pastels and plaids as far as the eye can see! I liked the Chick Magnet belt.

 

Ethel

If I can’t get a real puppy can I at least get this one instead??

 

Cookie

The store with my stuffy dog also had a huge supply of tasty beachy treats.

 

Treats

Yum.

 

Easter

They also had lots of Easter themed treats.

 

Easter Treats

So cute!

 

Easter Cookies

Easter is one of my favourite times of year, because the treats are so fun and adorable!!

 

Demon Bunny

Except for this Demon Bunny… He is not adorable.

 

Bunny Pop

This chocolate-covered Rice Krispie Bunny is much cuter!

 

Candy

The store next door was full of candy.

 

IceCream

And had an amazing selection of Gelato!

 

Ice Cream

My Mom and I shared a bowl of Peanut Butter Pretzel and S’more. So good!

 

Birthday Dessert

When we’d had enough fun in the sun we went back to the hotel and got ready for dinner at Capitol Grill. We all had delicious steaks with even more delicious sides.

My Mom mentioned it was my birthday and they brought me a special birthday treat! Mini Creme Brûlée Cheesecake and Mini Flourless Chocolate Cake. The Chocolate Cake was good but the Creme Brûlée Cheesecake was unreal.

 

Creme Brulee Cheesecake

We had to get another full sized Cheesecake because it was so good.

 

Coconut Cream Pie

My Mom said the Coconut Cream Pie was also amazing so we got that too.

I didn’t have Cake for breakfast so I had to make up for it at dinner…

 

Rose

As we were leaving the restaurant they gave my Mom and me each a rose. Apparently every woman gets a rose after their meal. Love that! I can add it to my collection of birthday flowers 🙂

Day two was sunny, warm and delicious. Perfect day!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

