Skip to content

Palo Alto – Trip 2

March 2, 2014

It was hard leaving sunny California for snowy Ontario.

Palgrave

So. Much. Snow.

 

Winter

Coming home there was too much of this.

 

Snow

Too much of this.

 

Caledon

Too much of… Wait, no. This is awesome. I like this.

 

SuperBowl

I ‘watched’ the Super Bowl.

 

Palo Alto

And finally, after 4 weeks of being cold, I was back in Palo Alto.

It sucks that you’re gone Cobi. But damn, I love where you’ve chosen to live.

I flew in on Friday, February 14th and my wonderful boyfriend met me at the airport with something much better than flowers: A water bottle full of Rum & Coke.

(Just kidding, TSA…)

 

Kara's Cupcakes

When we got to the house there was also a big box of Kara’s Cupcakes!!

He is just so good.

 

Chocomize

As if that wasn’t enough, there were also two boxes of Truffles. One assorted box, and one Bacon Collection.

 

Card

The recycled Valentine was different…

Though he gets points for creativity. This is only the 2nd card I’ve received from in in the 5 years we’ve been together, so I guess it’s a step in the right direction.

 

S'More Cupcake

The next morning I started my day off right. With a S’more Cupcake.

I’ve tried this cupcake before while driving from SF to LA and I wasn’t a fan. They must have made some changes because I really liked it this time!!

After our nutritious breakfast Cobi and I hitched a ride into the city and did some exploring.

Cobi and I have both been to San Francisco many times before, so instead of finding new things to do we went with known favourites.

 

Brenda's

Brenda’s for breakfast

 

Miette

Miette for snacks

 

SF

And a good walk around the city.

It was a bit overcast and looked like it was on the verge of rain all day, but it held off and the temp stayed nice and warm.

 

Listen

We listened to the wall. It told us to go back home and eat more Truffles and Cupcakes.

 

Bacon Truffles

The Bacon Collection. So bacony. So delicious.

 

Truffle Flavours

Yum.

After spending the day walking around San Fran, we were pretty beat. We grabbed a quick and delicious dinner in Palo Alto, and fell asleep watching a movie.

 

In N' Out

The next day was sunny, warm and beautiful, so we decided to walk the 30 minutes to In-N-Out.

 

Burgers & Fries

Best Valentine’s Day meal ever!!

 

Plane

Sadly, after spending time with Cobs and enjoying lots of delicious treats, it was time to get on a plane and head back to the Land of Cold.

Yuck.

Oreos

 

Though knowing that these Oreos actually exist and that Cobi lives in a place where he can find and buy them is a warming thought. Cobi, please locate these cookies and be sure to have them waiting for me when I come back in April!!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

