Skip to content

Chocolate Peanut Butter Cupcakes

October 24, 2013

I feel like it’s been forever since I last baked cupcakes! Almost two months since the Worms N’ Sand Cupcakes

When I heard there was an office birthday coming up I figured it was a good time to get back in the cupcake game.

I asked the Birthday Girl, Aretha, what her favourite flavours were, and she chose Peanut Butter and Chocolate.

Mmmmm excellent choice.

 

Reese's Pieces

I whipped up a delicious Chocolate batter and packed it full of Reese’s Pieces.

 

Reese's Batter

While the Cupcakes were baking I made some of my favourite Peanut Butter frosting.

 

Mini Reese Cupcakes

I frosted the small cupcakes with small swirls…

 

Reese's Cupcakes

And the big Cupcakes with big swirls!

 

Chocolate Peanut Butter Cupcakes

Top each with a Mini Reese Cup and you have yourself some delicious birthday cupcakes!

 

Reese's Cupcakes

Mini Cupcakes are definitely the way to go. People are much more likely to accept a cupcake if it’s small! Plus they’re just so darn cute.

 

Aretha

Happy Birthday, Aretha! I hope you enjoyed your treats 🙂

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

