Skip to content

Jelly Modern Doughnuts

September 14, 2013

I’ve had a few friends tell me I HAD to try Jelly Modern Doughnuts. I have tried the donuts at Paulette’s Original (though it seems they’re moving to order-only), but I had yet to make it out to Jelly Modern.

 

Jelly Modern Doughnuts

Today my Mom came to the city for a day of shopping, and while we were perusing the racks at Holt Renfrew and wishing we had the means to purchase something we came across a delicious (and totally affordable!) sight.

 

Doughnuts

Jelly Modern Doughnuts!!

 

Maple Bacon and Crème Brûlée

The perfect sustenance for two tired, hungry shoppers.

 

London Fog and Special

We’re not sure why JMD was set up in Holts, but Butter Avenue and their beautiful Macarons were also there, on another floor.

 

Chocolate and Jelly

Obviously we had to try some.

 

Donut Box

My mom was going to visit some friends on her way home from the city, so she bought a selection to bring with her.

 

Chocolate Doughnut

We bought two for ourselves, a Chocolate and a Crème Brûlée.

The Chocolate, though less pretty once put in a bag, was delicious. Not too sweet, just enough chocolate.

Well, there’s no such thing as enough chocolate… But it was good.

 

Crème Brûlée Doughnut

The Crème Brûlée Doughnut was the winner. So light and flaky with the Brûlée centre, oh man it was so good.

I’d really like to go to their storefront and try out the other flavours!

I love when days are filled with doughnuts. And new shoes.

 

I was hit hard with a head cold last night, so I’m snuggled up on the sofa watching zombie movies and admiring my new shoes.

Hope you’re all enjoying your weekend, too!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

