Skip to content

Treats For Days

August 26, 2013

 

 

There is a fairly good chance I am 90% sugar at the moment.

 

Chocolate Chip Caramel Cookie Bars

It all started with my Chocolate Chip Caramel Cookie Bars.

 

ChocolateChip Caramel Cookie Bars

I brought these sweet, gooey delicious treats into the office last Tuesday, continuing my journey to bribed friendship.

 

Braided Challah

Tuesday night Cobi suggested I try making a loaf of Challah and I happily took on the task.

 

Fresh Challah

I hate how long it takes to make it (sometimes I want fresh Challah NOW, not 4 hours from now!), but man is it worth it in the end.

 

Fluffy Challah

This was definitely the best loaf I’ve made so far. I’m slowly inching my way toward eggy perfection.

 

Chocolate Frosting

The next delicious treats were Cupcakes! I haven’t made cupcakes in quite a long time, and when my Dad requested I bring a dessert to a family dinner on Friday night I decided Worms N’ Dirt Cupcakes were definitely the way to go.

 

Graham Cracker Crumbs

Sadly our local grocery store didn’t have any Oreo crumbs and I didn’t have enough at home, so I decided to use Graham Cracker Crumbs and make Worms N’ Sand Cupcakes instead!

 

'Sand'

I iced the Chocolate Cupcakes with Chocolate Frosting and dipped each one in the Graham Cracker Crumbs. Same idea, different look, AWESOME taste!

 

Worms N' Sand Cupcakes

They didn’t look as cute as my regular Worms N’ Dirt Cupcakes, but I actually loved the flavour of the Graham Cracker Crumbs with the Chocolate Cupcake and Frosting!

 

Worms N' Sand

Friday after work I packed up my Cupcake Caddy and off to Dad’s we went.

 

Candy

Dinner was good, but the appetizers were to die for.

The family get-together was in celebration of my little brother (Sam), who is heading off to Bishops University! We had to pump him full of love and good food to get him through til Thanksgiving.

Luckily my mom had similar ideas at her Saturday night dinner…

 

Worms N' Dirt Cake

Turns out she liked my Worms N’ Sand Cupcakes idea so much she decided to make a Worms N’ Dirt Cake!

 

Worms N'Dirt

I hate that her baking still looks so much better than mine.

Whatever, it was my idea so I get to take at LEAST half the credit.

 

Lemon Bundt Cake

We were also celebrating my Stepdad’s Birthday on Saturday night, and since he’s not the biggest fan of chocolate we had to make him something special that he’d like.

 

Birthday Cake

Lemon Vanilla Bundt Cake with a delicious Lemon Glaze. Topped with wicked colourful candles you (almost) forget it’s not chocolate and therefore not awesome!

Just kidding, it was actually incredibly delicious. Can’t go wrong with a bowl full of Chocolate Cake, Lemon Cake and Moosetracks Ice Cream!

 

Kate SPade Mug

My favourite part of the weekend was getting this mug. Is it not the greatest thing you have ever seen?! Cake is my favourite food group and breakfast is my favourite meal, so it’s very fitting.

Now I’m slowly recovering from my intense weekend sugar high, sitting on the sofa watching Breaking Bad and trying to catch up on some blogging.

I wish I could say I was eating leafy greens and vegetables to make up for my poor choices over the weekend, but I found this at the grocery store today…

 

Laura Secord

 

Laura Secord has a version of Nutella!!

It is so good I can’t even believe it. It’s creamier and chocolatier than Nutella, and I think I might actually like it more… Shhhh don’t tell Nutella, I still love it dearly!

I’m excited to use this in Brownies and other baking.

Happy Monday, have a delicious week!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

