Skip to content

Dlish Discovery

August 11, 2013

I forgot to mention in my last post that I’ve come across what could be considered a major perk or major detriment to my day to day life…

 

Dlish Cupcakes

There is a Dlish Cupcakes right around the corner from my new office.

While I was walking to work on my first day my sugar radar went berserk while I was nearing Yonge and Bloor. I immediately noticed Dlish, and made a point of checking them out online over my lunch to see what they were all about.

 

Dlish Cupcakes

Every day they have a different menu, and I liked a lot of the Tuesday flavours so after work I popped in to give them a try.

 

Dlish Cupcakes

Cinnamon, Dulce de Leche, Lemon and Nutella.

They were all pretty fantastic, even if they did have a bit too much frosting. The Dulce de Leche was my favourite, but all were very good!

(In case you were wondering, I did not eat them all on my own. I had two friends help me… Though I definitely could have managed them on my own, let’s be serious.)

Wednesdays they have a Chocolate Marshmallow, Cookies & Cream, Mint Chocolate and Salted Caramel! I need to go back on a Wednesday in the very near future.

Someone want to come over and help me do a taste test?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Candida permalink
    August 11, 2013 11:54 am

    This is my go-to place in the city for cupcakes. I love their unique flavours, my favorites are salted caramel, coconut macaroon and red velvet. They also have really cute packaging everyone is my office loves them.

    • August 11, 2013 11:59 am

      I’m definitely excited to try the Salted Caramel. I’m excited to try all their flavours, really!

Leave a Reply

