Skip to content

Leafs Treats

May 3, 2013

 

 

Huge news.

As I’m sure you are all well aware, the Leafs are in the Playoffs.

Yes, some would say that their first game was a bit of an embarrassment, but they still have lots of time to turn it around.

And they will. Or else…

 

Marshmallows

A group of us got together to watch their first game on Wednesday and I needed to make some delicious treats.

I had a busy week so my easy go-to treat is Rice Krispie Squares.

I was going to make them with chocolate bars again because they are SO good, but I wanted to make them Leafs-themed if I could.

 

Blue Marshmallows

So I used food colouring to dye the marshmallows blue!

 

Blue Rice Krispies

Go Leafs Go.

 

White Chocolate

Then I took some white chocolate disks and spread them over the squares, and put them under the broiler for a few seconds.

 

White Chocolate Topping

Once the chocolate had melted I spread it evenly over the squares. I wanted to top the white chocolate with some blue sprinkles, but I was all out. Oh well.

 

Leafs Rice Krispie Squares

While the Leafs didn’t do their very best, we still enjoyed some cold beverages, pizza and delicious treats.

You’ll get ’em next time, boys!

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

