Skip to content

Birthday Treats

March 4, 2013

I’ve always loved my birthday weekend. Not just because it’s full of cake, but because it always falls on the weekend of Club Championships! Club Champs marks the end of the racing season (sad) and the beginning of Spring skiing (happy!).

 

Medals

Between Cobi, my Dad and myself, we brought home some hardware on Saturday.

 

Mini Egg Martini

My favourite part of the awards was the Mini Egg Martini! What is better than a giant martini glass full of Mini Eggs?! Not much I tell you.

 

Birthday Pancakes

Sunday was the day of my birthday, and we started it off right. Pancakes full of chocolate chips and a special one with sprinkles for me!

There was also bacon (obviously) and eggs.

 

Mini Egg Pastries

Speaking of eggs, I made the Pillsbury Pastries way more fun by adding some of the leftover Mini Eggs!

 

Cupcake Tattoos

I got some pretty awesome baking stuff for my birthday. I LOVE these animal print cupcake toppers!!

 

Edible Markers

Edible markers, these will be fun to use!

 

Shimmer Dust

EVERYTHING needs Shimmer Dust!

 

Cake Pop Maker

Ooh I’m really excited to try this out, it’s a Cake Pop Maker! Surprisingly I’ve never made Cake Pops, and I have no idea why!! Definitely going to start.

 

Fudge

Fudge. Mmmmm. Not as good as Barb Vivian Fudge, but it’ll do!!

 

Chocolates

I guess my love of caramel has become common knowledge, these chocolates are ALL caramel! Mmm.

(I swear it came half empty…)

 

Sweet Earrings

Cobi’s gift was pretty cute. He got me fancy noise-cancelling headphones for Christmas that also counted as my birthday present, but when he found these Cupcake and Macaron earrings he figured he had to get them! The pictures don’t do them justice, they’re SO cute!

 

Card

My little brother is such a wordsmith…

 

Cupcake Bag

Even the gift bags were treat themed!!

 

Birthday Bag

Cutest bag ever.

 

Okay. Now to the good part. The cake.

There is a cake that I’ve had my eye on for years, but for some reason I’ve never made it. I’ve suggested it to other people to make, but never made it myself. When my mom asked what kind of cake I wanted for my birthday this year, I knew EXACTLY what I wanted!

M&M KitKat Cake

Chocolate Cake. Surrounded by Kit Kat Bars. Topped with M&Ms. Mmmmm.

 

M&M KitKat Cake

I’m sure you’ve seen photos of this cake online, it’s everywhere.

 

M&M KitKat Cake

I think it’s safe to say this is the most awesome cake in the world. Well done, Mom!!

 

Thank you everyone for the birthday wishes! I wish I could say there was leftover cake to share, but there’s just a Cosi-sized piece left, and it’s patiently waiting for me to get home from work 🙂

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

