Skip to content

I’m In A Book!!

November 28, 2012

I’ve been published!!

Well, sort of.

About a year ago I was contacted by a publisher who asked if they could use one of my photos in a cookbook they were putting together, and of course I jumped at the chance to have one of my photos published in a book!!

This is the original photo that they found and wanted to use:

Chocolate and marshmallow dreidels

Marshmallow Driedels

I made these bad boys a few years ago for Cobi’s family Hanukkah party, and they were a pretty big hit! They’re really cute and really easy to make.

 

Yesterday when I got home from work I received a delivery notice that my copy had arrived!

So here it is, the book! It’s a really cute family cookbook with lots of amazing recipes.

 

And the exciting part, my photo!!

 

Can you spy my name?

 

It makes me feel pretty special that people other than my mommy and daddy are reading my blog 🙂

One Comment leave one →
  1. Ruth Wheelwright permalink
    November 28, 2012 9:55 am

    That is truly SO exciting love!!!!!!!!

    And what good looking dreidels!

    So proud..

    xoxoxoxoxoxox

    _____

Leave a Reply

