Skip to content

Snickers: Revisited

November 8, 2012

I’d say one of my favourite cupcake flavours to make would be Snickers. I’ve made them over and over and over and over again and I never get bored because each time they’re slightly different! Whether I’m changing the frosting or the caramel or tweaking the chocolate batter, they seem to get better each time I make them.

A friend of mine has an amazing tradition at work, where each Thursday a different co-worker brings in treats for the rest of the office! This week is Cedric’s turn, so when he asked if I’d be able to make some cupcakes I suggested Snickers immediately, as they’re always a crowd pleaser!

 

Thanks to Halloween, Fun Size Snickers were dirt cheap!!

 

I made up my favourite chocolate batter and scooped it into the cups.

 

Then in went the Snickers!!

I prefer using the mini Snickers bars because they’re the perfect size to put in the centre of the cupcakes.

 

While the cupcakes were baking I started on the frosting. I decided to use Caramel Sauce that my friend had bought me, made with Goat Milk. It had a very powerful and distinct flavour on it’s own, but mixed with the butter and sugar it was amazing!!

 

You can see the flecks of the vanilla bean in the frosting – yum!

 

Top the cupcakes with more Snickers pieces and you have the perfect cupcake!

I decided not to drizzle more caramel sauce on top as the frosting was extra caramel-y. These ones are definitely different from the ones I’ve made in the past because of the goat milk caramel sauce, and I love it! The flavour is so different and interesting, I definitely need to make this version again!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Cedric permalink
    November 8, 2012 10:57 am

    THEY ARE A HUGE HIT, HERE AT THE OFFICE!!!!

  2. November 8, 2012 11:00 am

    Yay happy to hear it!!

Leave a Reply

