Skip to content

Oreo Heaven!!

September 7, 2012

Last night I went a little Oreo crazy…

I’m a big Oreo fan and I had a few ideas I wanted to try out, and Cobi and his Nerd Buds were doing an all night hackathon last night so I figured they could use some sugary treats to keep them going!

 

What do you do when the only Oreos they have at the grocery store are the stupid reduced fat cookies?!

 

Add all THIS to bump that fat content right back up to where it should be!!!

 

Oh ya. That’ll make everything better.

First I decided to make Chocolate Chip Oreo Brownie Bars. I’ve made these Ultimate Dessert Bars once before and they didn’t turn out as great as I was hoping… I think each layer was too thick last time so it wasn’t able to bake fully. Which wasn’t so bad, I’m not against half baked brownies and cookies!! But I figured I’d give them another shot.

 

First I made a Chocolate Chip Cookie batter and pressed it into the bottom of a pan.

 

Then I topped that layer with a delicious layer of Oreo Cookies!

 

Last comes the Brownie Batter! I added in some chocolate chunks for good measure. I mean, I need to make up for all the lost fat from the Oreos!

I tossed the whole thing into the oven (it weighed a billion pounds) and baked it forever. My kitchen has never smelled so delicious.

 

Look at all those beautiful layers. Yum.

I took them out while the brownies were still a bit gooey and let them cool. They set up really well but each layer was still soft! WAY better result than last time!!

 

And as if those weren’t enough, I decided to make another Oreo-themed treat…

 

I took the second box of 30% less fun Oreos and smushed them up.

 

And again, I added extra chocolate for good measure!

 

I added the Chocolate and Oreos to my cookie batter and placed them on a baking sheet and tossed them in the oven.

 

Yum. They’re soft, they’re gooey, they’re chocolatey.

 

I’m a big fan of these cookies. They take no time at all to make, and they’re SO delicious!!

 

Overall I was really happy with my Oreo-themed treats! And the boys managed to work all through the night, I like to think it was all thanks to my delicious baking 😉

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Ruth Wheelwright permalink
    September 7, 2012 11:07 am

    If I promise to stay up all night will you make me choclately oreo treats too????????
    xo

  2. Karen Agro permalink
    September 8, 2012 11:25 pm

    Okay Cosi, you had me at ‘…add all is to bump up the fat content …’. These look amazing!

  3. Robin Blackwell permalink
    September 9, 2012 4:23 pm

    Haha brilliant!!

Leave a Reply

