Skip to content

White Chocolate Peanut Butter Blondies

August 26, 2012

While I’m not baking much, when I do bake, I go all out!

It’s getting really busy at work and I figured the boys needed a pick me up on Friday. Now, one of the guys in the office isn’t a big fan of chocolate… Seeing as Chocolate accounts for 3 of my 4 major food groups (Caramel being the 4th) I didn’t really know how to proceed.

So, instead of making rich and chewy Double Chocolate Fudge Brownies (sigh), I decided to give Blondies a try! Not just plain Blondies, mind you. I don’t do plain. I fancied them up.

 

Step one in my Over-The-Top Blondies was melted white chocolate and butter. GREAT start. I made a delicious White Chocolate batter, tossed it in the oven, and made a Chocolate (couldn’t resist) Peanut Butter frosting. Yum!

 

After the frosting had set a bit I sprinkled the top with Peanut Butter Chips and Milk Chocolate Chips.

 

Because that still seemed a bit boring, I also melted down more White Chocolate to drizzle on top of the Blondies.

 

Yum. Blondies.

Not as great as Double Chocolate Fudge Brownies, but I was still a fan.

Just a mess of Milk Chocolate, White Chocolate and Peanut Butter!!

Not a bad way to finish off a busy week!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

