Skip to content

A Sweet Goodbye

May 29, 2012

Tomorrow is my last day working with the amazing team at Restoration Hardware. I’m really sad to be leaving, but I’m also really excited to start my new marketing job!

On a completely unrelated note, click here to download the incredibly easy-to-use TaxiGuy app, and follow us on Twitter and Facebook!

Now that that’s out of the way, back to my last day at RH. I figure the best way to say goodbye is to bake enough treats that the sugar clouds all feelings but giddiness. And bake I did!!

 

It took me a long time to decide what to make. I wanted to try something new, but I also wanted to go with an old favourite that I knew was going to be amazing. So I did both.

I started with my Fudge Drop Cookies which I made for Halloween last year. They’re basically cookies made of brownie… Doesn’t get much better than that!

 

Soft, flaky, chewy, chocolatey. Yummm.

 

After the Fudge Drop Cookies were baked, cooled, and sprinkled with icing sugar, I began the new treat – the Best Treat Ever!

I’d seen a similar idea on StumbleUpon forever ago and never got around to trying it out, so I decided today was the day.

Step 1 of the Best Treat Ever is pastry. No, I didn’t make my own… I relied on good ol’ Pillsbury!

Instead of using a cookie cutter (because I don’t have one) I used the lid of my PAM can! Such an innovator.

 

After all the circles were cut and rolled thin I squished them down into mini cupcake tins.

 

Then I filled the bottom of the Pastry Cups with Caramel.

 

Once the Caramel had set slightly I filled the rest of the Pastry Cup with Brownie batter!

 

Aren’t these the cutest little things ever?!

 

After the Bites had baked and cooled I drizzled some Chocolate Ganache on the top of each, let it set, and added more Caramel!

 

Because they’re so small you can eat a ton of them and it doesn’t count!!!

 

Hopefully my new coworkers like treats as much as my Resto ones…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

