Skip to content

Chocolate Caramel Brownies

April 25, 2012

I love Caramel.

I love Brownies.

So obviously, pairing the two together would be the best idea in the world, yes?

Yes.

So why haven’t I done this before? Excellent question.

I’ve been meaning to make these Chocolate Caramel Brownies for a really long time, but something always came up. But today I finally had the opportunity to make these glorious treats!

 

Step one, as always, is to start with a solid base: Brownies!

 

Second step, of course, is to add a thick layer of creamy caramel.

 

Top the Caramel with another layer of Brownie – and sprinkle with a healthy handful of chocolate chips – and it’s all ready to go!

 

Yep. Definitely glad I finally found the time to make these. They are so, SO good!

I think I might like the Chocolate Chip Caramel Cookie Squares a teeny bit better, but these ones are pretty fabulous – definitely made for a chocolate lover!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

