Skip to content

Baby Shower Cupcakes!

April 25, 2012

I went to my friend’s house last night to help her make some delicious Cupcakes for her colleague’s Baby Shower, and it was quite an adventure!!

I didn’t think to bring any baking supplies to her house, but we were able to make do without measuring cups and spoons by eyeing all the ingredients – not the end of the world.

The cupcake tins, however, were a little tough to go without…

Note to self – Cupcakes do NOT look good when baked without tins!!

We had a good laugh over it and were able to reshape some of the weirder ones.

And when in doubt, cover with frosting!!

Even though they started off a bit nutty, they ended up looking pretty darn cute!! Plus, they were completely delicious. We made Carrot Cupcakes with my favourite, White Chocolate Cream Cheese Frosting! We decided to put some crushed Pineapple into the batter which added a hint of sweetness, it was so good!

The cupcakes were displayed on the most adorable stand I’ve ever seen – watch out Sophie, it may go missing soon!! Hopefully I can get a photo or two from the guests to post here!

I also made some Spring-inspired cupcakes for a 60th wedding anniversary last week, and I’m waiting for photos of them to post as well! Pastel greens, purples, pinks and blues, they were really pretty.

It’s been a busy (and delicious!) week of baking 🙂

3 Comments leave one →
  1. April 26, 2012 8:20 am

    Nice to see you’re still finding time to create your always-interesting cupcakes!!

  2. May 3, 2012 5:35 pm

    Those are cute! No gender-revealing parties yet?

  3. sophie permalink
    May 9, 2012 8:49 am

    I think they look just fine!!! They went down VERY well and I will get you a pic of them on the stand! Thanks Cos, I couldn’t have made them without you and I promise I will buy a cupcake tray!!! : )

Leave a Reply

