Skip to content

Late Night Treats

March 8, 2012

Tonight is going to be a looooong night. We’re preparing for the new Spring Floor Set at Restoration Hardware, so we’ll be working overnight tonight and Sunday to do the changes! Be sure to stop by the Yonge & Eglinton location next week, it’s going to be absolutely beautiful!!

Now, I am not a late night person. I’m a go-to-bed-at-9pm kind of girl. How am I going to handle working from 8pm-8am?!

One word: SUGAR!

 

I love Oreos. I could never even fathom making my own version of this heavenly creation. Instead, I decided to use the already-delicious cookie as an ingredient in my own cookie!

 

With a few more delicious ingredients, I made my very own Oreo-esque cookies!

 

The batter looks similar to my Chocolate Oatmeal Cookies. But once baked, they were beautiful.

 

Look at all those delicious Oreo chunks!!

 

They’re thick and melty and gooey with a bit of crunch. Perfect! These will definitely keep me going into the wee hours of the morning!! If I don’t eat them all before then…

Now the question is, should I make brownies as well..? I think 8pm-8am is deserving of both cookies AND brownies!!

Stay tuned. Who knows, maybe there will be another post later on with the brownies I may or may not make!!

But for now, it’s time for a nap. Goodnight!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Ruth Wheelwright permalink
    March 8, 2012 1:01 pm

    Hello!!!!!!
    Of course you need to make Breafkast Brownies!!!!!!!!
    It is truly the very best way to start the day. And maybe a nice n’espresso cap avec bailey’s.

    • March 8, 2012 1:35 pm

      Hahaha
      Not sure my employers would appreciate my drinking on the job… They would definitely appreciate breakfast brownies, though!!
      If I make the brownies today, I need something to make for the overnight on Sunday! Suggestions?

Leave a Reply

