Skip to content

Homemade Snickers Bars

February 16, 2012

As I’m sure you’re able to tell, I LOVE Snickers Bars! My favourite cupcake is my Snickers Cupcake, but since I’ve made them so many times, I decided to take the Snickers theme in a different direction.

So I thought, why not make my own Snickers Bars?!

I started with a base layer of chocolate, a delicious way to begin.

 

Next came the creamy nougat layer, with lots of salty peanuts mixed in!

 

After the nougat is a layer of gooey caramel.

 

And topping it all off is a final layer of chocolate!

 

Once they’d set, I cut myself a piece – I couldn’t cut up the entire pan to take awesome photos because then I’d eat them all up before Saturday!! So I’ll be sure to take some really good photos once the bars are cut and served

I was really happy with these bars, they taste JUST like Snickers!! The best (or maybe worst?) part is, they’re incredibly easy to make, so I’m sure I’ll be making these lots more!

 

I also have some leftover White Chocolate Cream Cheese Frosting from my Dad’s birthday cupcakes, so I’m thinking I’ll make some Red Velvet Brownies and top them with the frosting!! I’ve never made red velvet brownies before, so I’m interested to see how they’ll turn out. I’ll be making them tomorrow after work, so stay tuned for more tasty updates!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Kelly permalink
    February 17, 2012 3:37 am

    This is torture! I want the Snickers bars and the Red Velvet brownies soooo bad! Feel free to air mail the extras! 😉

  2. Robin Blackwell permalink
    February 19, 2012 10:38 am

    Send me the recipe for the snickers bar please Cosi! I’ll send you one for home made skor bars in return!!

Leave a Reply

