Skip to content

Scrumptious Macarons

February 15, 2012

While heading to a friend’s for lunch today we passed a new Parisian Patisserie that looked really cute, called Ruelo Patisserie!

The original location is near Leslie and Highway 7, and their new location is at the corner of Yonge and Erskine – right across from my work!

We popped in to take a look at what they had, and we were pleasantly surprised!

The Macarons looked incredible. They gave us some samples, the Peppermint and the Passionfruit. The Peppermint was sort of weird, but the Passionfruit was amazing!!

 

Their other flavours are things like Earl Grey, Balsamic Vinegar, Black Truffle, Creme Brulee, Wasabi Grapefruit and a ton more. I’m so excited to try them all!!

 

While the shop isn’t fully stocked yet, it did have other treats like little cheesecakes and tarts and things.

 

It also sells my FAVOURITE tea in the world, Kusmi Tea! When I was in Paris last spring with my mom I bought as much as I could fit in my luggage, but I’ve about to run out so I’m really happy to have a place so close to home where I can get my tea fix!

And apparently within the next few days the’ll be selling fresh Parisian breads and sandwiches and things.

I think I’ve found my new favourite lunch spot!!

If you’re ever in the area you should definitely check out Ruelo Patisserie!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Kelly permalink
    February 17, 2012 3:40 am

    What kinds of Kusmi tea do you like?! Funny thing, it’s at like every grocery store here…and I’ve never tried it! And I’m so excited for you to have a Parisian bakery…we can exchange tips about what patisseries are the best! Bon appétit!

    • February 19, 2012 9:56 am

      My favourite is the Darjeeling! I first had it in Montreal, and it’s really tough to find here so when I went to Paris I bought a TON to tide me over hahaha and now I have a place close to home to restock!! Although I’d rather come to Paris to get more so I can visit you!

Leave a Reply

