Skip to content

Fried Chicken and Waffles!!

February 9, 2012

Has anyone ever had fried chicken and waffles? It’s become a surprisingly popular pairing, and I always thought it was kind of odd.

That is, until I tried the Fried Chicken and Waffle Grilled Cheese from The Construction Site!

Step 1: Make waffle batter, roll it in maple syrup, and toss it on the waffle iron.

Step 2: Add some house-spiced fried chicken and some ooey gooey cheese and toss it on the grill!

As always, I got too excited and forgot to take a photo of the finished product before I gobbled it up. Guaranteed I’ll be trying it again, so I’ll be sure to take a photo next time!

This is a pretty amazing special. I highly suggest stoping by 2200 Yonge Street to try it out!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

