Skip to content

Happy Birthday Daddy!!

February 3, 2012

Dad.

If you are reading this right now (which I know you are) STOP!!

You’ll ruin the surprise!!

Have you stopped reading yet?

Good.

So it’s my dad’s birthday tomorrow. He’s not a big sweets person, so I needed to figure out what I could make him that he might actually enjoy. I decided to make Carrot Cupcakes with a White Chocolate Cream Cheese Frosting. They’re full of spices and lots of carrots, and the cream cheese frosting isn’t too sweet so I think they’ll be perfect for him!

 

I couldn’t help but sample the batter over and over… and over and over. It’s so good.

 

Once I popped them in the oven I started working on the frosting.

I’m not really a fan of cream cheese frosting, it’s too tart for me. But with the white chocolate it’s a good mix of not too sweet and not too tart!

 

I’m thinking these cupcakes were definitely a good call 🙂

 

I came across a recipe for Chocolate Chunk Banana Bread Cookies last week and it looked amazing, so I decided to make them too!!

Add some oats, chocolate chunks, mushy banana, and mix it all up.

 

And voila! Chocolate Chunk Banana Bread Cookies!!

These are some of the best cookies I’ve ever had. Ever. They’re soft with a bit of a crunch and FULL of melty chocolate! Not sure if my dad will like them, but if he doesn’t want any I’m sure I’ll be able to make my way through them all by myself.

Hope you stopped reading up at the top, but if you didn’t, Happy almost-birthday Daddy!!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

