Skip to content

Happy Hanukkah!

December 18, 2011

Tonight is Cobi’s family Hanukkah party, and I was asked to provide some festive treats!

Last year I made some really awesome edible dreidels. Let’s reminisce…

Step one: Take a large marshmallow, attach a Kiss to one end and impale the other with a pretzel stick.

 

Step two: Dip in melted chocolate, let cool, and pipe on the letters.

They took forever, but were totally worth it!

This year I had significantly less time and energy, but I’m still happy with what I came up with.

First things first, there HAS to be cupcakes.

And of course they had to be blue and white.

Although, the blue cupcakes came out of the oven as more of a green colour…

I iced the blue cupcakes with white frosting and topped them with blue sprinkles,

 

and then I iced the white cupcakes with blue frosting and topped them with blue sprinkles!

The white cupcakes with blue frosting look a bit more appealing… But both are completely delicious.

Next I decided to give Peppermint Whoopie Pies another go. The last time I made them they turned out well, and everyone at work seemed to really enjoy them, so I figured why not make them again?

First I made traditional Whoopie Pies…

And then I made fun Hanukkah Whoopie Pies!

Both have a chocolatey cake outside, and a pepperminty frosting inside.

Yum yum yum, I bet these will be more popular than the weird green Hanu-cakes.

I’d say I’ve made some really fun and festive Hanukkah treats for this year’s celebration! Maybe not as cool as last year’s Dreidels, but definitely as delicious.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

