Skip to content

Christmas-ing Again!!

December 15, 2011

I’ve had another fun night of decorating!!

I finished work at 2pm and don’t have to be back in the city until tomorrow at 4pm, so I decided to make the trek home to my dad’s house for the night. This is a very exciting Christmas for my dad, as it’s his first Christmas in his new house!

He’s had the tree for a few days now, but like my mom he was convinced to wait until I was able to come home and help decorate! Because he didn’t have many decorations, I picked up a few pretty glass balls and silver bells from Restoration Hardware. I also made some festive sugar cookies to hang on the tree, using the cool snowflake cookie cutters I got at Winners last week!

It was a little tricky getting the little pieces out of each cookie and transporting them to the cookie sheet… A few of the snowflakes got a little mangled in the process, but they turned out alright! I also made a few trees, and was sure to poke holes in each cookie so they could be hung on the tree.

After a long week of work I was too lazy to properly ice each cookie, so instead I covered them all with sprinkles! I didn’t have my green and red sprinkles, but the pink, blue, yellow and purple certainly did the trick.

 

After the cookies had baked and cooled and been sufficiently sprinkled we attached the string and started decorating the tree.

Does this photo make our tree look tiny or my dad look giant…?

I’d say it makes our tree look tiny, but I think my dad would like to think it makes him look giant.

Who needs a traditional star when you have a flying pig??

It’s just the cutest little tree, short and fat and perfect. With only 11 Restoration Hardware ornaments, a few sugar cookies, and a couple ornaments from last year’s bottles of Yellowtail, we put together a real beauty 🙂
2 Comments leave one →
  1. Cdn Farmgirl permalink
    December 15, 2011 10:41 pm

    Good job, Cosi! I was just thinking about your dad today, too! I’m passing through Inglewood next Tuesday, maybe I’ll drop off some dip for him 🙂

Leave a Reply

