Skip to content

Chocolate Cherry Cookies

December 9, 2011

Today has been a great day so far! I actually slept in past 7am for the first time in what feels like forever, and the moment I woke up I jumped out of bed and ran downstairs to start the Christmas baking!

We started with the Chocolate Cherry Cookies, as they take the least amount of time.

First we made the batter (well… my mom made the batter, I was Skyping with a friend from Paris!). Once I was done catching up with Kelly I helped my mom make the indents for the cherries.

 

Some people don’t like maraschino cherries. Those people have undeveloped taste buds.

 

The final step is adding a dollop of melted chocolate and throwing them in the oven.

These cookies are so amazing. We usually have to make three or four batches before Christmas because we eat them so fast!

We made 30 which seemed like a lot, but the container seems to be emptying pretty fast… We should probably just make a second batch right now!!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Kelly permalink
    January 13, 2012 6:24 am

    So I’m just catching up on your blog right now and I CANNOT believe I missed this one before…since I’m in it! YAY! ❤

Leave a Reply

