Skip to content

Peppermint Whoopie Pies

November 25, 2011

I’ve never made a Whoopie Pie before, and I don’t know why. They look so cute and fun and you can do any combination of flavours!

I decided to try something festive: Peppermint Whoopie Pies!!

I started by making the chocolatey outsides, which were a delicious mix between cake and brownie. So yummy.

While the tops and bottoms were baking I made the peppermint filling.

Butter, icing sugar, smashed up candy canes. What more does anyone ever need?

I did have a helper with this delicious task. Now, I’m not really a sharing kind of baker… I can share the finished product, but not the process. However, I was able to give Jenna the task of pairing like-shaped tops and bottoms together. Just look at her go!!

 

Half A Whoopie

Mmmm it’s coming together. I love the peppermint-y filling, it adds fun colour and a wicked crunch!

 

Whoopie Pie!

Look at that beauty!! We were thinking of rolling the edges in peppermint pieces, but it was just too much crunch. It was just perfect as is!

These are really fun and super easy festive treats. Wrap them in clear paper and tie with a ribbon and you have a great (and delicious) present!!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Ruth Wheelwright permalink
    December 1, 2011 3:04 pm

    ok. you are even a better baker girl than your mom, sheesh
    well done you.
    xoxoxox

Leave a Reply

