Skip to content

Holy Chuck!

November 9, 2011

I love hamburgers.

After cupcakes, they’re my favourite food group.

Cobi and I have been searching for the best burgers in the city, and our favourites so far are The Burger’s Priest and Stockyards. The Senator used to have an amazing blue cheese and bacon burger, but when the head chef left the new one wanted to make the menu his ‘own’ and got rid of the burger. Big mistake.

Anyway, a new place opened up on Yonge Street just south of St Clair, and we needed to check it out!

Holy Chuck Burgers.

When I saw it the first time, the logo made me laugh so hard I had to go look at the menu to see what it was all about!

The menu is insane.

Cobi, his brother Jesse and I all got the Grind N’ Shine with fries, and Jesse got the Reese’s Pieces & Banana shake and I got the Strawberry Cheesecake shake. The burgers were incredible, and the Reese’s shake was insanely good. The strawberry one was sort of whatever, next time I want to try the Bacon, Fudge & Sea Salt shake!!!

If you like burgers, you should definitely check out Holy Chuck! The Burger’s Priest is still my favourite burger in the city, but Holy Chuck is a close second!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

