Skip to content

AMAZING Halloween Costumes

October 15, 2011

I love Halloween, because I love coming up with fun costume ideas!! Oh, and the holiday baking is pretty awesome, too.

This year Cobi and I are having a Halloween/Housewarming party, and of course costumes are required. To make it easy for everyone, we have a theme…

 

Cobi+Cosi=Cosbi

We are the Cosbi’s. So of course, we’re having a Cosby-themed party! Everyone has to come decked out in their best Bill Cosby sweater, the more ridiculous the better!

I went out to Value Village earlier this week and dropped a whopping $9 on an amaaaazing sweater!! So excited. I’ll be sure to post some photos from the evening!

Now, if there wasn’t a theme for our party I’d definitely try to find a Cosi-sized version of THIS costume:

SO AWESOME!!

 

If Cobi was at all willing to carry me around in a giant pot all night I’d DEFINITELY do this:

Completely adorable.

So basically I realized that only babies can have cool Halloween costumes. All the big-kid costumes were booooring.

Oh, except Cosby sweaters. That’s still awesome.

What are your costume ideas for this year?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Glenda permalink
    June 2, 2012 1:06 am

    would love to know how you made the cupcake costume. Sooo cute, would like to make one for my granddaughters 1st holloween this year.

Leave a Reply

