Skip to content

Inglewood Market Week 9

August 25, 2011

It was a good day yesterday! The storm was nice enough to hold off until the end of the market, so we had some pretty beautiful weather. The Oreo and Lemon Blueberry cupcakes were definitely the most popular, but the Glazed Donut and Hostess cupcakes sold really well too!

I had a few left over, so I put a couple Oreo’s away to bring to the Jay’s game tomorrow, and cut up the rest to take photos and testers!


I was really happy with how the Hostess Cupcakes turned out. Although, a lot of people had NO idea what Hostess Cupcakes were, which I found surprising! I guess other people’s childhoods were not as glorious as my own…

After dinner and a few episodes of Mad Men my dad requested a taste test of this week’s flavours. Now, my dad is not a big sweet-eater, so the fact that he ate multiple pieces of each flavour, especially the chocolate cupcakes, was the highest praise I could ever ask for!

I was really happy with this week’s flavours, and others seemed to enjoy them as well 🙂

One Comment leave one →
  1. Julie permalink
    August 25, 2011 1:20 pm

    What? Your dad actually ate cake? cupcake? High praise, indeed !

Leave a Reply

