Skip to content

Wedding Fun!

August 14, 2011

I love weddings. And the one I was at last night was extra fun because I know the couple from Caledon Ski Club, where we all ski and board, and their wedding was ski season themed 🙂

The wedding had many personal touches that played on the couple’s love of snowboarding, from the save-the-date’s that looked like ski passes to the seating charts which were organized by names of ski resorts.

 


We were at the Niseko table!

 


Even the place cards were ski-themed, featuring each guest’s name as a ski run, with levels of difficulty ranging from green circles to double black diamonds! There were names based on real runs like Karlie’s Kitzbuhel and Peter’s Ptarmigan. Of course, Cobi and my ski runs were easy to name…

I would say that the thing that tied the entire theme together was the cake.


It was amazing. And there’s the beautiful bride peeking out behind the cake!

 


The cake was so perfect for the couple, and extremely delicious. The fondant was some of the better fondant I’ve had!

It was a great night and I was so happy I was able to share it with Jen and Adam.

Congratulations you guys!!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 14, 2011 8:04 pm

    Thanks for your lovely comments on the cake. It means so much to me as I put my heart and soul into my creations!.

    Is it o.k if I post your link to my fb and twitter account?

    • August 14, 2011 8:14 pm

      Yes by all means!
      You did a great job with it, it was perfect for Jen and Adam! And not to mention delicious!

Leave a Reply

