Skip to content

PupCakes!

August 8, 2011

Today I tested out my PupCakes recipe, and I’d say it was a success!

 

I figured the best way to put together dog-friendly cupcakes would be to replace all ingredients like sugar and butter with ingredients like meat and veggies.

Hey, it’s a savoury PupCake!

 

I added some shredded carrots and strained chicken to the batter… How gross is baby food?!

 

Good thing dogs will eat anything!!

 

My doggie helper, Wavey, was lucky enough to get to lick the bowl while the PupCakes were baking.
This is the first time ever that I’ve had no desire to lick the bowl…

 

 

After the PupCakes were baked and cooled, I added an all-natural yogurt ‘frosting’ with crushed dog biscuit ‘sprinkles’! When they were all finished, Wavey got to have a taste. She seemed to really enjoy them, although she had just finished devouring a rotten fish so I’m sure anything would have tasted better in comparison…

Make sure you bring your pups by on Wednesday 🙂

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

