Skip to content

Inglewood Market Week 6 – Prep

August 2, 2011

Well. I can safely say I am not a fan of savoury cupcakes.

I tried out my Beer-Cheese Bacon Cupcakes and I’ve gotta say, they were awful.

Now, I’m not really a savoury person. I am certainly more of a sweet-eater, so that may be the reason why I was so unimpressed. I guess when I think of a cupcake, I think of a sweet, pretty, delicious dessert! Not something that tastes like a BBQ… Not that I have anything against BBQs, I LOVE BBQs! It’s just that they have no place in my cupcakes.

My cupcakes only contain the sweetest ingredients.

Like, Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough!!

First I made my eggless cookie dough, shaped them into balls and popped them into the freezer.

 

After the dough had frozen solid, I made up my batter, spooned it into the cups and placed a dough ball on top of every cup.

 

Mmmmmmm they look SO good and smell even better! I’m REALLY excited about these ones. Tomorrow I’ll make up some Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough icing!

Next I made my Honey Vanilla cupcakes. The flavour was very subtle and light and I wanted to balance that out with some awesome icing.

I’ve never tried weaving the icing before, so the first few look pretty silly but the rest actually look really good!

 

And of course, colourful sprinkles make everything ten times prettier!!

 

Tomorrow I’ll make the Boston Cream Pie cupcakes! I have a really good idea on how to make them and I’m thinking they’re going to be really awesome!

I suppose I’ll ice the Beer-Cheese Bacon cupcakes tomorrow too and see how I feel about them then…

Though I have a feeling I will never like savoury cupcakes.

Oh well, I’m sure no one will complain if they have to eat a Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake instead of a Beer-Cheese Bacon Cupcake!!

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

