Skip to content

Inglewood Market Week 3 – Prep

July 12, 2011

Mmmmm these Candy Bar Cupcakes are going to be gooood!

I started with the Caramilk cupcakes. I figured they’d take the most time because of the caramel filling I had to make, but it was actually very simple.

A little bit of butter, brown sugar and sweetened condensed milk and VOILA! Delicious caramel filling!

I started with my favourite chocolate batter, added some Caramilk pieces, and threw them into the oven. Once they were baked and cooled, I cored each one and filled them with the caramel. Tomorrow I add the chocolate caramel icing.

I’m happy with these ones, I love trying out my new ideas and seeing them work out!

 

Next I made the Smartie cupcakes.

I added  some Smarties to the batter to give a splash colour and more delicious Smartie taste!

I’m going to try out a Smartie frosting for these tomorrow!

The Cookies ‘n’ Creme are a similar idea to the Smartie. I added heaps of Cookies ‘n’ Creme pieces to the batter, and I’ll add a Cookies ‘n’ Creme frosting tomorrow.

 


Last were the Snickers cupcakes. I chopped up pieces of Snickers bars and placed them into the cups, then covered them up with more batter. I’m excited to make the icing, I’ve come across a recipe that I’m going to alter a bit to turn into a really delicious Snickers icing!

 

If you love candy I highly suggest stopping by the Inglewood Market tomorrow afternoon!!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

