Skip to content

Chocolate Chip Pancake Cupcakes

July 6, 2011

THE SUN IS OUT!!

Yay!

Now hopefully it stays out until at least 7:01pm!

All the cupcakes are finished and boxed, ready to be sold.

I made my white chocolate icing for the SuperKid cupcakes. I decided to spread the icing it rather than pipe it, so I’d be able to douse it with sprinkles and they wouldn’t roll off! It’s difficult to tell from the photo, but there is SO MUCH icing on these cupcakes! Parents everywhere are going to hate me once their kids try these…


I know I already posted photos of the finished Peanut Butter Brownie cupcakes, but they’re just so beautiful I had to post another.

 

 

This is a Chocolate Chip Pancake cupcake with Maple frosting. I used up all my chocolate chips in the batter, so I decorated each with a chocolate disk.

Yup. That definitely counts as a breakfast food.

 

Last I made Cherry-Almond Vanilla cupcakes. I didn’t joke around with the icing, making a double batch of thick Cherry Butter Frosting so each cupcake has more icing than it can handle, and there’s no way they’ll melt in the sun! I did run out of cherries with 6 cupcakes left, so they all got cherries made out of red frosting. Yum, extra frosting.

With the sun out there is no excuse to miss the market today! Come out and try my pretty cupcakes, and there’s lots more the market has to offer! Beautiful mushrooms, pastries, fresh fruit and veggies!

See you all soon 🙂

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

