Skip to content

Super Kid, Cherry Almond Vanilla and Peanut Butter Brownie!

July 5, 2011

What’s your favourite colour?

Yea, I can’t choose just one either!

 

I LOVE bright colours, so I decided to try making Tye-Dye Cupcakes for the Inglewood Market this week!

I made up my favourite vanilla batter, separated it into four bowls, and added lots and lots of food colouring!

I figured the easiest way to get the different coloured batters into the cups would be to pipe it in. I put each colour in a plastic Ziploc bag, piped them into the cups and swirled them with a toothpick.

 


Look at those colours!! The colours remind me of SuperKid ice cream, so I think these will be my SuperKid Cupcakes!!

Tomorrow before the market I’m going to pipe on some white chocolate icing and cover the cupcakes with sprinkles!

 

My fruity cupcake this week is going to be Cherry-Almond Vanilla, with a thick pink cherry frosting, and a surprise cherry centre.

 


Last week I attempted one of my new ideas, and it didn’t work out so well… The brownie layer of my Mint Chocolate Brownie disappeared from right under the minty chocolate cupcake batter! I wanted to try the cupcake-brownie idea again, but this time I tried new tactics and flavours. I decided to do a Peanut Butter Brownie cupcake that was more brownie than cupcake!! I made a brownie base, baked it for 20 minutes or so, then added a mixture of peanut butter, sweetened condensed milk, peanut butter chips and chocolate chips to the top of the brownie layer, then baked it for another 2o minutes.

 


After they finished baking I poured some melted chocolate on top…

 


…and then I smothered each one with chopped up Reese’s cups! I had a little taste and I’m not going to lie… these are amazing. TOTALLY worth the drive to Inglewood!!

Now, I LOVE pancakes more than any other breakfast food (except maybe Cap’n Crunch…) so the fourth flavour I’m making for the market tomorrow is Chocolate Chip Pancake with a maple frosting! I’d say the flavour justifies eating cupcakes for breakfast!

I’ll be sure to add lots of photos tomorrow of the iced cupcakes and of Day 2 at the Inglewood Farmer’s Market! The forecast may call for rain, but nothing makes a day sunnier than cupcakes 🙂

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

