Skip to content

New Ideas!

June 24, 2011

I was trying to think up some new cupcake ideas, so I started thinking about the things I like. I came up with PB&J, Nutella, Tiramisu, chocolate & caramel, and brownies… I love all those things!!

 

Peanut Butter and Jelly is amazing. I could live off of PB&J sandwiches if I had to, and I think it’d be fun to try making PB&J Cupcakes!

I’ve eaten PB&J cupcakes before (from the New York Sweets post) and they tasted exactly like a PB&J sandwich. It was good, but I’d like to find a way to make them taste more like cupcakes and less like sandwiches!

Nutella is awesome. That’s a fact.

Especially if it comes in a jumbo jar!

Some sort of chocolatey Nutella cupcake with a chocolatey Nutella icing would be delicious.     And I don’t know about you, but I love putting jam on my Nutella sandwiches. Perhaps a Nutella and Jam icing!

Yum.

 

One of my favourite desserts is Tiramisu.

One of my other favourite desserts is cupcakes.

So it’s obvious that by combining the two I would create the best dessert EVER!

 

I’ve always loved Caramilk bars because they combine my two favourite sweets, chocolate and caramel.

A chocolate cupcake, cored, with a caramel centre and chocolate-caramel icing would be so good!

 

 

And of course, brownies are amazing. I’ve used brownies in a square, and they were really good, but I think I could do better!

I’m thinking a cupcake with a brownie base, topped with cupcake batter. Once baked, I can core the cupcake, fill with mint, and do a chocolate-mint icing.

Yup.

Amazing.

Alright. These all sound like good ideas, and I’m excited to try them. Anyone have any other ideas that I should try out??

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

