Skip to content

S’more Cupcake 2

June 19, 2011

This is the second time in a short time that I’ve made the S’more cupcakes. I’d say they are definitely my favourite!

I did make some small changes this time, but not many.

I put in a spoonful of batter, just like last time, but this time I added some brown sugar graham cracker crumb mixture under the marshmallow, as well as on top of the batter. I really liked the subtle crunch of the graham cracker on top of the cupcakes, and I wanted to see what would happen if I added it inside the batter!

 

My second subtle change was more marshmallow!! I melted lots of jumbo marshmallows and mixed it in with the chocolate fudge icing, hoping to get more of a marshmallow-y flavour into the icing. Unfortunately, just like last time, the fudge icing was too rich to taste the marshmallow. So I think next time I make these I’m going to focus more on the marshmallow taste, and less on the chocolate. Maybe I’ll play around with a marshmallow icing, that’d be good!!

This is definitely not the last time I’ll make these ones, but I have even more changes for next time. These are going to be the best cupcakes in the WORLD once I’ve perfected the recipe!!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Michelle permalink
    July 7, 2011 2:41 pm

    I did a S’mores cupcake and had to try several variations of the icing too. I finally found that a marshmallow buttercream went perfectly with the cupcake. I like the idea of adding the crumbs inside the cake, I will have to give that a try!

Leave a Reply

