Skip to content

S’more Cupcakes Update

June 5, 2011

 

So the S’more Cupcakes were a hit!

They have definitely become my new favourite cupcake.

Next time, though, I need to find a way to incorporate more marshmallow. I melted some marshmallow and mixed it into the icing, but I think the chocolate fudge icing was so rich that it overpowered the flavour. I’m a big chocolate fan so that didn’t bother me much, but I think they’d be more like real s’mores if there was more marshmallow flavour.

Oh well, it’s not like I need an excuse to make them again!!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Ruth Wheelwright permalink
    June 7, 2011 11:18 am

    I think it is totally unfair to tease your family with photos and no tasters.
    Your mother.
    xox

    • June 8, 2011 10:08 am

      Well, you lucky thing, I’ll be baking in your kitchen this weekend, so chances are you’ll get a taster šŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

