Skip to content

A New Take On An Old Favourite

June 1, 2011

 

How good are S’mores? I mean, what could be better?? Melty chocolate and marshmallow sandwiched between two graham crackers. Yummm.

The only issue is I am a very impatient person… I can’t wait for the marshmallow to get melty and golden brown, or for the chocolate to soften up. And that just doesn’t make for a good s’more.

So I figured I’d try some s’more-like cupcakes that I can bring down to the campfire this weekend to enjoy prep-free!

Well… prep-free not including the baking…

I’ve seen a ton of recipes for S’more Cupcakes, but I have some ideas of my own that I’d like to try. Fingers crossed it all works out!

p.s. another great and easy way to enjoy s’mores is to buy Golden Graham cereal, mini marshmallows and chocolate chips. Throw them all into a large bowl, mix it up, and dig in! Handfuls of s’more-y goodness with no melting needed! Or maybe you like the melty goodness and would prefer s’more nachos. The graham crackers act as nacho chips, the marshmallows as cheese, and chocolate chips as peppers. Simply melt and enjoy!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. June 1, 2011 2:34 pm

    Let me know how the recipe turns out..Id be interested in trying it 🙂

  2. Mads permalink
    June 2, 2011 9:16 pm

Leave a Reply

