Skip to content

New York Sweets

May 30, 2011

My boyfriend is great and all, but the best is when he goes away… Because then he brings me back delicious presents! Last year when he went to San Francisco for a tech conference he brought me back a MASSIVE bag of assorted Ghirardelli chocolates. So yummy. This year the conference was in New York. Unfortunately he was unable to bring me back a burger and shake from the Shake Shack, but he brought back something even better: CUPCAKES!

The cupcakes came from ‘Baked By Melissa’, and they were all miniature. I think that is such a great idea! It is a good way to sample all different sorts of cupcakes without having to buy full sized ones! They were hardly over an inch tall and wide. The perfect size for sampling!

He got one of each flavour (the Mini of the Month was strawberry) and two of the S’mores (because I LOVE S’mores!)

My favourite was definitely the S’mores. The chocolate icing was thick and rich and the marshmallow was fluffy and delicious. The Chocolate Chip Pancake was the next best, it tasted just like pancakes!! And I LOVE pancakes.

It’s great that he’s back and all, but hopefully he leaves again and brings back more yummy things for me to try!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

