Skip to content

Peanut Butter & Chocolate Cupcakes

May 27, 2011

Mmmm the whole house smells like peanut butter and chocolate

These cupcakes took a long time to make!! I guess having to make two separate batters and two separate icings slows down the process a little…

I started by making chocolate batter and peanut butter batter, putting a spoonful of each into the cups and swirling them together with a toothpick.

I had some Reese’s peanut butter balls left over from Cobi’s birthday cake, so some of the cupcakes have a surprise centre!

Yummy peanut butter and chocolate swirls

When the cupcakes were finished baking, I started on the icing. I made chocolate icing and peanut butter icing and spooned them into the same piping bag so they would swirl together. It’s all about the swirls with these cupcakes!

 

Once I top them with some mini Reese’s cup, I think they’ll turn out pretty well!!

These cupcakes and the chocolate peanut butter brownies are a chocolate and peanut butter-lover’s dream! Hopefully the judges will approve once we all make it up to the cottage…

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Kelly permalink
    May 27, 2011 1:24 pm

    I am desperate to try these! You know how much I love pb and choc! MMMMMM!!!

  2. May 27, 2011 1:46 pm

    Kella we’ll just have to have a bake fest the weekend you come to visit!

  3. Lauren permalink
    May 27, 2011 3:28 pm

    Marry Me! I’ll take you away to Tahiti and we can bake and be so happy together!

Leave a Reply

