Skip to content

Best Brownies Ever!

May 25, 2011

My severe love of chocolate means I have a severe love of brownies!! Especially the thick, chocolatey, ooey-gooey brownies, yummmm.

I’ve been on a bit of a peanut butter and chocolate trend lately, so as I was making my brownies today, I figured I’d experiment with some peanut butter!

So I started by filling a large pan with my brownies, with some added chocolate chunks for good measure. After they cooked, I added some salted peanuts and chopped Reese’s cups on top of the brownies, and popped them back into the oven for another 5 minutes.

While the brownies were finishing up, I melted some milk chocolate and peanut butter, added some butter and Vanilla Rice Krispies, and poured the mixture overtop of the brownies.

Then I put the pan into the fridge, for the mixture to harden.

I made these for the weekend, so once they’ve been cut up I’ll post more photos and updates on how they taste. If it’s anything like the smell, they’re going to be amazing…

Lauren and Glazer, you’ll definitely want to be giving me a ride up north!!

Friday I’ll finish off my peanut butter and chocolate craze, making some yummy PB&C cupcakes!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Martha Wheelwright Griffin permalink
    May 26, 2011 3:44 pm

    I taste a brownie war coming on. My are the best, bar none. Put on your oven mitts and let’s duel!

Leave a Reply

