Skip to content

ManCakes

May 22, 2011

So we tried the last three cupcakes!

They had a theme… MAN

Guinness, Rum & Coke and Maple Bacon.

Awesome.

The Rum & Coke was by far my favourite. It was soooooo good! Then again, rum and coke is my favourite drink so it makes sense!

The Maple Bacon was also surprisingly delicious. But I mean, when is bacon a bad choice? It had blueberries in the centre which was a nice touch. It was fruity, sweet and salty. So good.

The Chocolate Guinness was my least favourite, but it was still pretty good. I wasn’t a big fan of the icing, and the centre was boring chocolate ganache again. They could have added more flavour to the centre, I think!

Overall I was happy with the cupcakes… Mostly because now I have great inspiration, and I know exactly what to do to make each flavour better!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

