Skip to content

Happy Birthday Cobi!

May 15, 2011

Yay, the squares turned out!!

It was tough cutting them up. If they were cold, the chocolate cracked. But once they warmed up, the caramel layer was impossible to cut clean. So some were cracked and some were gooey, but all were delicious!!

If you love sugar, these are definitely the treats for you.

The cake was a bit of a disappointment… I thought my thick fluffy white icing would be perfect, creating a cake that was 90% icing and 10% cake! But unfortunately working in a small kitchen with the oven on created a sauna-like environment, and I guess the icing melted and condensed, leaving a pathetically small amount of icing on the cake! So upsetting. I guess the upside is the cake part was delicious, and what small icing was left was delicious as well!

Now I know for next year that I should definitely use a thicker icing. At least I have a whole year to prepare!!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Mads permalink
    May 15, 2011 10:20 pm

    Hey! good job on the birthday front! I love your blog. Can you post your brownie recipe? love, mads

Leave a Reply

