Skip to content

Now What..?

April 25, 2011

I’m officially home from Paris… sigh.

It seemed weird not to have beautiful buildings surrounding us as we drove home from the airport. Plus, I hardly ate any sweets at all today! Very wrong.

Hmmm, let’s look back on the treats in Paris.

Having only been in Paris for four days, it was difficult squeezing everything in. I had plans on what chocolate and pastry shops I was hoping to visit, but unless I passed by while walking, I didn’t make it to all. I am glad, however, that I made it to La Maison du Chocolat, as just the smell was enough to make stopping worth it! The delicious samples were awesome as well!

I did have some favourite parts of the trip.

I was very happy that we were able to get into Ladurée!! We got a wide variety of flavours of macarons, but the vanilla and the chocolate were definitely my favourite. They were so rich, sweet and delicious.

Amorino Gelato was also a highlight of the trip! As I’d mentioned before, the Stracciatella vanilla was my absolute favourite flavour, the caramel a close second. The way in which they formed the gelato into the shape of a flower made it that much better!

The absolute best part of the trip was going to the George V for high tea. Every single part of it, from the tea to the pastries to the champagne, it was the perfect way to finish off a fun mother-daughter shopping and eating trip!

I still can’t believe that I didn’t eat even one cupcake while in Paris!! I guess they are better known for their Macarons than their cupcakes. I’ll just have to use all my Parisian inspiration to create some amazingly delicious cupcakes. Fruity tiramisu cupcakes, dark chocolate cupcakes with salted caramel sauce, raspberry lemon tart cupcakes…

Mmm, can’t wait!!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

