Skip to content

Happy Pseudo-Easter!

April 17, 2011

I got a lot of response to yesterday’s post about my dislike of fondant… Are there others out there who do not like it or am I one of a few?

We had a drum-shaped cake for my little brother’s big family birthday party last night and it was covered in fondant. I gave it a try just to see what it was like, and it wasn’t gross by any means, I’m just not a huge fan of the flavour. I wish fondant tasted like those sugary marshmallow Peeps things!! Perhaps I’ll try making some fondant with extra sugar or something… 😉

On another note, how awesome is Easter?

My family is a big fan of Easter because we are all major chocolate fans!! The issue this year is my mom and I are heading to Paris on Wednesday, and we will be there over Easter weekend, so we had to celebrate Easter early! Today we woke up to pseudo-Easter, with chocolate all over the house. What a fabulous holiday!


Look at the sweet new cupcake holder the Easter Bunny brought me! It’s even sweeter because it’s filled with chocolate eggs. Just wait til it’s filled with Easter cupcakes!!

Happy pseudo-Easter everybody!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

